3/24/2017 - End of 2nd Cycle

(Our memory board)



Finished another chemo treatment and completed the second round of the first cycle. One more round (3 weeks) and then a scan to see what's going on. Feeling good. No weight loss (I think I might have put on a couple). Didn't repeat the mistakes from the 1st round so this round wasn't too bad. Starting radiation on my leg (perhaps next week) to blast that mass. Hopefully the leg will regenerate some good cells and rebuild, at least enough to get off of crutches. Tumor markers came down so that was great! This could go on for many months so staying healthy is imperative. Thanks to everyone for the well wishes and prayers! Yes, it makes a difference.

Kim and I got to sit with Toby for an hour yesterday (while he visits his dad - more prayers needed) and I get my bags of chemo. We talked family, sicknesses, and God. It's like we've been close for the last 30 years.

Earlier this week, Kim and I met with Pastor Richard at DRCC. He is fighting cancer also (again, more prayers). When the 3 of us chat, it can go on for hours but we kept it to 90 minutes. The man is truly gifted by God. To be able to battle his own sickness with such a positive approach has given us the ability to do the same. We didn't know him until we started this journey. One day I'll tell that story. God is truly amazing!

So, I drink so much tea these days and I needed a "seasonal" mug. What better way to sip with KISS, Dressed To Kill as Washington Nationals! Emily started our memory board. Anything that gets sent to us is kept and treasured. We will always keep it as a reminder, though we think we should have gotten a bigger board.😃

As we talk with friends, family, really anyone that crosses our path and inquires about what we are going through, we find that cancer is really everywhere. Our prayer list grows and grows. No, that's not good, but it is eye-opening to see how so many people have their own battles. I never would have dreamed.

Thanks again for all of the support! ❤️💚💙
I'm still holding onto (most) of my hair but I'm guessing the do-rags will be making an appearance during the next round. 😜